Whiteout

Released 9/11/09                              Rated: R

I’m just going to go ahead and say it: I was very disappointed in this movie. I guess I was expecting more of a twist; something outer space-ish. Hey, they mention meteors, what’s your automatic reaction?

I think the people who are making the trailers are doing too good a job making crappy movies look good.  Am I right? I mean, in the trailer we have the first dead guy in Antarctica, some kind of craft or other buried in the snow, and a travel-impairing storm on the way. Sounds interesting at least, right?

In my opinion this movie wasn’t all that suspenseful. I thought there was more riding on figuring everything out in time. But then it was just kinda like: …ok, we’ll deal. Seriously? Come on! But then again, I also thought we were dealing with something a little deeper than we actually were. Take it for face-value; if you came looking for some awesome conspiracy theory frozen in the ice, it’s not there.

There was one fight scene between three people that took place outdoors that was very difficult to determine who was who. Which, needless to say, makes it unclear who exactly is winning.

It didn’t work out for me.

http://www.daemonsmovies.com/2009/08/12/whiteout-movie-trailer-poster-and-pictures/

This entry was posted in R, thriller and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

