My Thoughts on the Upcoming…

Rock of Ages

This movie looks like it’s going to be crazy good. I have never seen anything on the musical Rock of Ages, but I am psyched for this movie. It just might make me want to sing along and dance in the aisle of the theater– hey, music from the 80s will do that to ya. I think my boyfriend will get a better kick out of watching me than watching the movie. 🙂

I don’t think I’ve ever seen Tom Cruise sing anything, but he’s a great actor. And I just know Catherine Zeta-Jones and Julianne Hough will be great as well. There are a bunch of stars in this thing. It’s a weird mix and I can’t wait to see how it’s all going to come together.

I’ve pretty much never seen a musical before I’ve seen the movie based on it, but I don’t live near, nor have the funds to go the theater to see them. I’ve only seen Annie and Phantom of the Opera live, and both of them were amazing. I’m not saying the movies are better than the live theater, but they are a nice substitute for those of us who can’t make it to Broadway every month or whatever.

I love the music of the 80s, so I am stoked that someone turned it into a musical. I knew some of ABBA’s music before I fell in love with Mamma Mia!, but I grew up on these songs. So this is going to be one awesome experience.

http://collider.com/rock-of-ages-movie-trailer/112720/

\m/ ^__^ \m/

Release date set to June 15, 2012

This entry was posted in upcoming releases. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Thoughts on the Upcoming…

  1. Adrian says:

    This was beyond cute. Especially with the emoticons at the bottom. Nice.

Leave a Reply

