The Vow

Released 2/10/12                              Rated: PG-13

So I have this really weird way of knowing if a movie is going to be really good. When I first see the trailer, I do not want to see the movie. For some reason it just doesn’t appeal to me. But then I somehow decide that it might be OK and that I’ll at least give it a shot. That happened with this movie, and it was so good!

http://ourfaithinaction.net/2012/the-vow/poster-the-vow-2012-official-movie-trailer-and-release-date-with-short-review/The fact that this movie was inspired by an actual couple will jerk at your heartstrings even more than the movie itself will. I think everyone involved did a fantastic job. Tatum and McAdams make a cute couple and you just want everything to work out.

I’ve heard that some people don’t like the ending. And when I first saw it, I didn’t like it either. But then a little blurb came up that updates you on the actual couple, and then it made sense. It’s a non-Hollywood ending, yes, but it’s refreshing. If this movie came purely out of the minds of the writers of Hollywood it would have been different and, to me, a cop out.

If you haven’t seen it yet, give it a try. It’s a good movie.

This entry was posted in drama, PG-13, romantic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

