My Thoughts On The Upcoming…

OCTOBER MOVIES

Frankenweenie

I do not think I’m going to see this movie. I have not been the biggest fan http://www.movieposter.com/poster/MPW-74773/Frankenweenie.htmlof Tim Burton’s animated movies. They’re not the most appealing things I’ve ever seen. I mean, I get it, Frankenstein … Frankenweenie. If someone else had done it I might go see it, but I just don’t care for his animation style. However, I do like that fact that they made it in black and white as an homage to the original Frankenstein movies. It would be a little too weird in color.

Release date set to October 5th, 2012

Pitch Perfect

http://www.movieposter.com/poster/MPW-75364/Pitch_Perfect.htmlThis movie looks awesome!! I cannot wait to see this! It’s got crazy singing, sass, and just the right amount of sweetness. I am super excited; this is my pre-holiday movie. I have a feeling Rebel Wilson is going to steal this movie completely. She certainly stole the trailer. I love her, I think she’s hysterical, and I’m so glad that she’s found a role where she’s not cast as a kind of “special” person.

Release date set to October 5th, 2012

Taken 2

On the one hand, I liked the first movie; I don’t want to ruin it by having http://reelmovienation.com/poster-roundup-the-campaign-taken-2-the-amazing-spider-man/a sequel. On the other hand, this movie does look really good. I’m glad that they waited to make the sequel; generally the second movie is a lot better when there’s more time between its release and the first one’s, but I am still a little worried that they just said plug in the formula: [Taken (1) + Liam Neeson = $$$$] Before I saw this trailer I was not interested. Now I am very interested.

Release date set to October 5th, 2012

Argo

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=89979I have seen this name for what feels like forever, but I finally saw the trailer not that long ago. This movie looks really good. Based on the true story, the CIA plans to sneak six Americans out of Iran after the American Embassy is overtaken by pretending to be making a movie. Just the fact that this actually happened is enough to make me want to see this, but I want to see how it unfolds. This one is going to be interesting.

Release date set to October 12th, 2012

Here Comes the Boom

Now this one looks like a good inspirational, family movie. Kevin James is http://www.movieposter.com/poster/MPW-76483/Here_Comes_the_Boom.htmlgoing to be perfect in this movie. It looks like an awesome story with a lighthearted feel that everyone will love. It won’t be weighed down by drama, and will have just enough comedy in it that will seamlessly transition into a round of cheers from the audience. I have a feeling this one is going to be a keeper.

Release date set to October 12th, 2012

Paranormal Activity 4

http://www.movieposter.com/poster/MPW-76219/Paranormal_Activity_4.htmlI saw the first movie. It scared the crap out of me. This trailer does not seem scary at all. If I were to go see this in theaters, it will probably freak me out, yes, but this trailer seems kinda blah. I have no desire to see this movie based on the trailer. Honestly I’m ready for them to stop making these movies because it feels like it’s solely a cash-in rather than a planned out series. What is so wrong with a movie doing really well, and then leaving it alone? For me the fact that they kept running with it takes away from the impact of the first one.

Release date set to October 19th, 2012

Cloud Atlas

http://www.impawards.com/2012/cloud_atlas_ver2.htmlNow this movie looks interesting. You have to check out the trailer for yourself, because even though I have seen it, I’m not entirely sure how to describe it. Apparently it’s based off of a book, but (no surprise) I’ve never heard of it. Something about souls being connected throughout the ages: past, present, and future. This looks awesome and artful, and I can’t wait to see how it’s going to turn out. It’s going to be a bit of everything.

Release date set to October 26th, 2012

Fun Size

Long story short: so no interested.http://www.justjaredjr.com/2012/09/04/victoria-justice-new-fun-size-poster/ This movie looks like it blurs the line of sexy, older teen humor and situations, and family movie. It’s not a good line to cross. By trying to widen the target audience, they’ll probably alienate everyone except the teenagers. I want to say that I’m simply not interested in this because it’s below my age level– Prom was below my age level– but there’s something about this that I just don’t like. It seems like a really strange mix.

Release date set to October 26th, 2012

 

This entry was posted in upcoming releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

