Jurassic World

Released 06/12/2015                              Rated: PG-13

I’m already calling it: for me, best damn movie of the summer. I don’t think I have ever been so invested in a movie, and you know what, I owe at least a portion of that to not watching the trailer. We saw the first trailer months back, and then a new one came out, and we looked it up. Stopped it not even halfway through because it was giving us too many details. I’ve only walked out of the theater utterly ecstatic having walked in with little to no expectations on four occasions: Scott Pilgrim VS The World, Avengers, The Maze Runner, and Moonrise Kingdom. This movie freakin’ blew my mind!! I’ve never held on to my coke bottle for dear life before.

John Hammond would have been proud of the theme park in this film…and Ian Malcolm would have been first to say “I https://ml1214movies.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/avengers/told you so.” This park looks so beautiful! The rides and attractions are just mind-boggling to me. They wanted more thrills for their park patrons, and they delivered to us movie patrons as well. Jaw-dropping attractions! I would never, in my life, ever visit this park though. I’m the girl at the aquarium standing in front of the giant tank thinking “a plate of glass is all that separates us from them.” So I really don’t think I could get in a hamster ball and roll with the dinos.  This film is visually stunning from beginning to end. Despite the fact that you know the majority of it is CGI, you don’t feel like it’s CGI.

I didn’t feel like it was a rehashing of the first film at all; they actually did some cool throw backs. Watch for them! And where the original had allusions to growing up, correlating specifically with John Hammond’s character, this film has allusions to losing control, specifically with Claire’s character. She goes from detachedly controlling to getting her hands dirty. It’s just nice to know this isn’t a mindless installment in the series.

There were a couple of really brutal attack scenes in this film. There wasn’t a lot of gore or anything, but when they did use blood, they used it effectively. I’m talking about those Pterodactyls; they were vicious! I’m in to horror movies, and I’m not usually the one going “This is horrific,” but I did here. I mean, this movie is intense, but in a good way. And our newest dinosaur creation…holy…crap… It’s just crazy!! And I can’t say a thing because I don’t want to spoil it for anybody! It’s brilliant, it’s badass, and the climactic scene is unbelievable! I’m fan-girling here; I just cannot rave about this movie enough.

I absolutely loved it. Can’t wait to see it again! Hurry up and come out for purchase!!

This entry was posted in action/adventure, PG-13, science fiction, thriller and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jurassic World

  1. Jessika Ali says:

    I’m glad u liked it I haven’t seen it yet,it reminds me of Adrian when he was little,he was my best friend then I miss him…. Those where the days an some of the best days of my life watching him grow up,the days of terminator,superman,Batman

Leave a Reply

