November 2016

A (hopefully) complete list of mainstream movies to be released in November.

11/04 Doctor Strange

http://screenrant.com/doctor-strange-marvel-comic-con-trailer-poster/(Starring Benedict Cumberbatch, Tilda Swinton) This looks freakin’ amazing! I have been waiting for Doctor Strange all year, and it’s finally here!! I’ve been waiting for Disney’s Marvel universe to expand beyond our current Avengers, and it’s starting! The visual effects look insane. I love Cumberbatch and Swinton, and I am eagerly awaiting to meet these new (for me) characters.

11/04 Hacksaw Ridge

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/699909-hacksaw-ridge-poster(Starring Andrew Garfield, Vince Vaughn) Surprisingly, I really want to see this one. A Christian soldier in WWII who refused to pick up a gun, went into battle unarmed, and managed to save the lives of many of his comrades. The one trailer I saw looked amazing, and I can’t wait. I fear it’s going to get lost under the other films coming out the same day, but it will last.

11/04 Trolls

http://screenrant.com/trolls-movie-2016-trailer-poster/(Starring Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick) This is going to be a cute kids movie. And it looks like it’s going to be a musical kids movie, which, other than Disney, I can’t remember the last time we had one of those. I am going to pass on this one, but children are going to eat this up, I just know it. If you can stand these kind of movies, definitely take your kids.

11/11 Arrival

http://www.impawards.com/2016/arrival.html(Starring Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner) This looks so cool!! I am super excited for a good alien sci-fi-drama. We haven’t really had many that aren’t either “save the earth,” or “survive the slaughter.” All of my free time this holiday season is going to be going to the movies! I want this to be good; please let this be good!

11/11 Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk

https://www.pinterest.com/gqtheaters/upcoming-movie-posters/(Starring Joe Alwyn, Vin Diesel) I can just smell the Oscar buzz on this movie. It looks good, and it actually looks like one of the few war movies that I might go see, but I’m still not quite interested. It will probably deal with striving to make it as a soldier, and coming home. I feel this movie has the potential to sneak up on us.

11/18 The Edge of Seventeen

http://www.impawards.com/2016/edge_of_seventeen.html(Starring Hailee Stienfeld, Woody Harrelson) This movie looks like it’s going to be a true gem. An awkward, modern, coming of age story that looks like it hits home. At first, I was going to pass on this one, but now, I really want to see it. I think Hailee Stienfeld is so verstile; she’s just going to be great. And Woody Harrelson is always the best. Definitely going to hit this one.

11/18 Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3652288/Eddie-Redmayne-prepares-cast-spell-tantalising-new-Fantastic-Beasts-film-poster.html(Starring Eddie Redmayne, Ezra Miller) I’ve kinda been avoiding trailers cannot have many expectations going in to this one. It’s going to be utterly amazing, I have no doubt. I just don’t want to form a story in my head; I’d rather just let JK Rowling and David Yates take me on a ride. There will undoubtedly be more titles to come, and as long as Yates is in charge, I have no worries.

11/23 Allied

http://nukethefridge.com/2016/08/15/teaser-trailer-for-the-movie-allied-released/(Starring Brad Pitt, Marion Cotillard) This looks pretty intense. I didn’t think much of the first trailer I saw a while ago, but the one I just found looks amazing. A historical action-drama, an American Intelligence Officer struggles to prove his wife is not a German spy. In a stretch, it’s a realistic Mr. & Mrs. Smith set in WWII. I, personally, didn’t care for MMS, but I could dig this one.

11/23 Moana

http://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/765935-new-moana-poster-disneys-animated-adventure-sets-sail(StarringĀ Auli’i Cravalho, Dwayne Johnson) This is going to be yet another runaway smash hit from Disney. I am super excited. It’s going to be amazing. It looks breathtakingly beautiful, well written and animated, and full of adventure. I love Lilo & Stitch, which is the same art style, and I can’t wait to see what they do with Moana.

11/23 Rules Don’t Apply

http://collider.com/rules-dont-apply-trailer-warren-beatty/(Starring Alden Ehrenreich, Lily Collins)I’m kind of not sure what exactly to make of this one. The second trailer looks more like a coherent story than the first. It’s a love story set in the late 50s between an aspiring actress and her driver, both under the employment of Howard Hughes. There are a ton of names in this one. It looks like it would be a sweet story. I may have to give it a shot.

This entry was posted in upcoming releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

